Reviews For A Matter Of Chance
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 46 - ..... In The Right Direction. Reviewer: Bina Signed

*Rubs eyes - blinks - rubs eyes again*

Here I'm stumbling across this site in my bookmarks again and somehow felt the urge to check upon your story - even if it was just for the pleasure of a reread. But NO - when I checked the updates timeline, there really was a new chapter waiting!! *smiles like a lightbulb*

I can't express how great it is to see this wonderful story back on track!

You haven't lost your touch at all dear and the new chap waved in smoothly with the last ones. I know why I've checked upon this story on a regular base in the past. Please continue with it in your own pace - I'll always keep track of it!

Thank you so so much for the update!

Date: 04/03/2012 14:24 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 46 - ..... In The Right Direction. Reviewer: Avidbel Signed

RG, you're back?!!??!   Yay - so glad you have come back and to this story, which was/is one of my all time favourites AND THAT'S ALL you gave us....  I'll be kind and forgive as understand that Real Life can get iin the way.  Do hope you continue soon. Looking forward to the next and future chapters.

Regards, Avidbel.

Date: 02/15/2012 12:10 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 45 - One Step Forward Reviewer: nhROnhRO Signed

Any chance you will ever finish this? i know it has been a long time, but this would really be appreciated in these difficult times. ( I mean i assume this would be a happy ending which would take our minds from RTL sucking reality).

All the same, just to let you know that i loved it, and would love so much to read more

Date: 11/24/2011 14:55 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 45 - One Step Forward Reviewer: Bina Signed

First of all - thank you SO much for continuing this story!

It's one of my faves and even though I know that you have to kissed by your muse for writing (especially if you don't just write down anything so the readers get something thrown their way), I'm very very happy that you give us the pleasure to see more of this wonderful storyline!

This story has a special flair that can't be described and you get lost in the feeling over and over again witch each new chapter!

I love the pace of your new chappy and they way you've pictured DeRo - especially the way Deniz is taking care of little Alana and how Roman is smitten by this.

What is more, the way you've expressed Deniz' feelings - the loves that still lingers in his heart for Roman- was so touching and made you sigh!

So again, thank you very very much for this update RG!

*Love* Bina**



Author's Response:

I'm sorry for the delay but real life got in the way and I just couldn't get time to put pen to paper or in this case put finger to keyboard. I'm so happy you liked my little creation. Thanks so much for your continued support and lovely reviews I'll try to update as soon as possible

Ein Dutzend Küsse an Euch

RG

Date: 09/23/2010 10:35 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 45 - One Step Forward Reviewer: Avidbel Signed

RG, while I'm wipping away the tears of joy because you have come back to this story I will also send you an invoice for the amount of tissues I've used while reading this last chapter, twice, and for good measure - to remind me of things half remembered - as I re-read the whole story last night !!!

Ouch = "A happiness that had been short-lived but memories of which he would cherish for life eternal."

Pain = "His heart told him that he should just tell Roman the truth but his head cautioned him to wait a little longer before revealing the secret. If they had no future together then telling him the truth was unnecessary. His heart chided that Roman deserved his honesty."...

Feelings = "What a way to find out that his Deniz could sing."

5 years and there is still that depth of feeling on both sides and yet neither able to tell the other how the feel. Roman specially as he knows why Deniz did what he did.

Oh how I've missed this so and so glad you have come back to it.  Thank you thank you thank you.....  Am i gushing too much!?

RG - the whole chapter was a pleasure to read (even through the tears!). Regards and respect. Avidbel.



Author's Response:

Oh Thank you so much for the high praises.

I'm sorry for the amount of tissues you had to use. I didn't mean to make you cry.

I'm so overwhelmed by the positive response I've got for this story which started out so simply.

Thank you for your continued patronage.

Kussen

RG

Date: 09/23/2010 09:48 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 44 - A Little Darling to Bridge the Gorge. Reviewer: Avidbel Signed

RG, Please, Bitte, Por favor, Per Piacere, Si vous plait.

Come back to this story soon.

Mwha, Avidbel,  I told you I'll start throwing Alana's rattle out the play pen!!!

Rated 10 - even if you haven't added anything for so long!!!!

Date: 08/24/2010 23:44 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 44 - A Little Darling to Bridge the Gorge. Reviewer: Avidbel Signed

RG = PLEASE don't abandon this = We need it so much now!! 

Huge mwah and hug, Avidbel

Date: 08/16/2010 21:52 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - Meeting Reviewer: Avidbel Signed

RG - I'm going to have to pinch Alana's rattle and throw it out of the playpen right at ya!!   Honey we are (I am) impatiently waiting for the next chapter.... You came back with such a bang of wonderfullness and you now leave us in such pain and despair (bad enough with the Show) please we need this story to heal our hearts and Roman's too of course!!!

Impatient but grateful reader. Avidbel.  bite bite bite......



Author's Response:

Patience my dear Patience.

I'm sorry for the delay but

the way the boys have been on Show

I just haven't been inspired to write anything.

Sorry.

RG

Date: 07/09/2010 11:05 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 44 - A Little Darling to Bridge the Gorge. Reviewer: Avidbel Signed

RG, you have made weep worse than Alana.... I've been waiting for you to get back to this story, it's been so long I thought you might have abandoned it.. So glad you've come back to it. I noticed a few additions, which work very well.

It's bad enough with the tears from Show at the moment but the tears here a of expectant joy.  The tenderness Roman shows.  Deniz noticing, Roman hoping no one sees.  Deliciosness all round.

Of course I like it, what makes you even doubt it.

Grateful reader, hopes you will not make him wait so long for the next chapter!!, Best wishes, Avidbel

Date: 07/01/2010 09:57 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 44 - A Little Darling to Bridge the Gorge. Reviewer: thunderkat Signed

oh i do love it. it's very tender, it's loving, Roman + baby = win win win!  

It's incredibly sweet. 

Date: 06/30/2010 20:30 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 43 - Roots, Branches and Autumn Leaves Reviewer: thunderkat Signed

i have to say you've deftly aged deniz in this, his maturity comes across loud and clear, and he's sweet with his adopted daughter...but i'm still waiting for an epic reconciliation. 

Date: 06/30/2010 18:59 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 44 - A Little Darling to Bridge the Gorge. Reviewer: Bina Signed

Aww, this chapter went straight to the heart.

I could picture everything so vividly and the way you described Roman handling little Alana was more than touching!

Roman is already in love with that little lady and Alana seems to be smitten with him too.

And the way Roman took care of her - even though he knew she belongs to Deniz and despite all the hurt that still lingers in his bruised heart- shows perfectly why Deniz loved him so much.

Plus - the fact that he didn't want Deniz to notice this and maybe earn some extra credits in some way, makes it all even more touching and emotional than it already is.

 

Thank you so so much for this chapter and for writing this story in general, of course!!

 

*Love* Bina**

Date: 06/27/2010 12:46 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 44 - A Little Darling to Bridge the Gorge. Reviewer: Mitsaso Signed

I gladly welcome this story back!

 

This chapter made me wanna be a mommy... technically difficult, yes, but I'm gonna try someday! :P

 



Author's Response:

Oh I'm so happy that It had such a strong effect on you

*cuddles you

The fact that my story is inspiring you to become a parent is high praise indeed.

 

Please keep reading and reviewing.

Kuss und Tschuss

RG



 

Date: 06/26/2010 21:47 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 43 - Roots, Branches and Autumn Leaves Reviewer: Bina Signed

You don't know how much I've missed this story dear!

I have to admit I was a bit confused at the beginning too (like "Uhm- haven't you read this part before?") but I love the ending you chose for it!

It has a flair that good things are about to come (at least I hope so).

And I hope you have little Alana be smitten with Roman and vice versa, so that Roman maybe offers to look after her, when Deniz has to work.

And I'm looking forward to the first actual DeRo conversation in ages too!

 

THANK YOU for continuing with this story!!

*Love*Bina

Date: 06/26/2010 15:54 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 43 - Roots, Branches and Autumn Leaves Reviewer: Avidbel Signed

RG!!! why have you changed it.? There was I hoping to go back to this wonderful story and I was a little confused when I noticed the date, the chapter number and the change to the end...

Liking what you've done but where are you going?

Looking forward to the next instalment of your updated wonderful story.

Huge mwha and weekend Hug, Avidbel

Date: 06/26/2010 13:13 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 - Happy Reviewer: lindenjoy Signed

Stella hugged her brother???

Do you mean godfather or are you changing it up for the story?  Just askin'.  :)



Author's Response:

Yup complete change to all relationships.

Stella and Marian are brother and sister

Stella is married to Lars and Nina is their daughter.

 

Date: 04/22/2010 21:17 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 - Talking Reviewer: lindenjoy Signed

i am LOVING this so far!!!!!!!!!!!   :)

i like the diary-style.   *hearts story*

Date: 04/22/2010 21:15 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 42 - Too short a life…A Reminisce … a Hope … Turning over the Page. Reviewer: Avidbel Signed

Just recently joined this community and am totally immersed in the fanfic. Loving your work. Cannot wait for each new chapter/part.

Best wishes.

Avidbel.

Date: 04/21/2010 17:30 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 42 - Too short a life…A Reminisce … a Hope … Turning over the Page. Reviewer: Mitsaso Signed

How irresponsible of Diana, wanting to have a child when she knows it could kill her! Now the girl will grow up an orphan... :(

 

At least Deniz is gonna look extra cute as a single gay dad. That's +100 hotness points right there!



Author's Response:

Hey Mitsaso,

I'm honored that you review my teeny-tiny work.

Ofcourse! Alana isn't gonna grow up an orphan

She's got a Dad.

Okay, so he isn't her 'biological' father.

But isn't love and a secure home what a child really need.

AND

She has a grandfather (again not her 'biological' one) but he loves her just the same.


I was very apprehensive whether readers will like Deniz as a single dad.

But my worries seem to be unfounded.

So lotsa love

Thanks a ton for reviewing.

I bow to your genius and worship at your altar.

Your fan for life.

RG

 

 

Date: 04/20/2010 21:18 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 42 - Too short a life…A Reminisce … a Hope … Turning over the Page. Reviewer: paracelcious Signed
Wow! It's been 4 years! So 5eniz is a single dad of a child that is not biologically his, sweet. Chrisitian and Oliver are having troubles over marriage, it seems like most story lines fall under the same path. Write soon, what will Roman do?

Author's Response:

I have no idea where all this came from.

My initial plan was to make Diana evil but somehow she managed to fall in love and get knocked up.

Well ANYWAY I'm so glad you liked my this .... whatever it has become.

*It was supposed end by chapter 40*

I'm extremely glad that you are continuing your patronage towards my little work.

Lotsa Love and Kisses Mein Liebe

Kuss und Tschuss.

RG

 

Date: 04/19/2010 21:11 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 42 - Too short a life…A Reminisce … a Hope … Turning over the Page. Reviewer: thunderkat Signed

interesting, the journal tone reflects that Deniz has grown up quite a bit,but still, what a blow to lose his friend like that.  seems like roman is the only one who could truly comfort him now..

BTW how could you let VL stress spill over to this Christian and olli! le sigh, don't they fight enough on the show?! le sigh



Author's Response:

Hey Thunderkat

Thanks for the review I'm happy you liked it.

 

Sorry for d VL stress but it's not what you think.

Lotsa Luv and please keep reading and reviewing.

Date: 04/19/2010 16:50 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 41 - And The Pile of Surprises Increase. Reviewer: Bina Signed

Ok, now I think I have a clue what this is all about, still I hunger for just a tiny DeRo run in.

 

I mean they haven't met each other for over 2 years now, right? (that Deniz caugth a glimpse of Roman at a game barely counts as a real encounter)

 

Is Roman about to go back to being bitty and hurt? Will he forget about Deniz now and throw himself at another guy just to forget about Deniz' marriage for awhile?

Oh questions over questions *g*

Can't wait for more dear!!

Thanks for sharing this with us!



Author's Response:

They are about to have a run in Pretty soon.

Date: 04/18/2010 16:03 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 41 - And The Pile of Surprises Increase. Reviewer: thunderkat Signed

well color me confused!

Diana preggers...that was a surprise....but the journey is half, well , ALL of the fun.

Date: 04/18/2010 04:01 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 41 - And The Pile of Surprises Increase. Reviewer: paracelcious Signed
I glad to know I am not the only one lost in this story. Now who is the dad?
Date: 04/17/2010 21:55 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 40 - The Ups and Downs of Life … And the Surprises along the way. Reviewer: paracelcious Signed
Why the heck are they getting married?! This makes no sense? And "diana" wtf? Argh!!!!!!

Author's Response:

My plot fairy grabbed me by my collar and dragged me here.

She refuses to tell me where this going.

So please hang on and continue on this ride along with me.

Date: 04/15/2010 04:33 [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.