You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: dcleese Signed

This is an awesome character study on two tragically neglected characters.  There is so much more that makes sense about them here - in a tender and wrought way that I would say makes you want to protect them, except that they are actualized enough you're too busy trusting they'll get somewhere good on their own.

Really well done.

Date: 03/29/2014 21:55 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: greedy Signed

I want to tell you that I love you...r story so much.  :)

It is one of the best Kish fics I've ever read.

The sentiments, the flow, the prose, the words, the pacing.. they are all excellent. I can't ask more from reading a story. As a fellow fanfic writer, I give you a thumbs up.

And you're taking Oliver's point of view, which is quite difficult, in my opinion. He dealt with a lot of internal conflicts, and you portray how he struggled through that really well. Kudos!

One of the kishers refer this fic to me, and I have to thank her and thank you. THANK YOU SO MUCH. *hugs and kisses*

I hope you'd write more Kish fics. Already friended you on LJ, and I saw you have too few Kish fics compared to other fandoms lol. :P *sorry for whinging*



Author's Response: I'm so flattered that somebody recommended this fic to you, and what a fabulous response! So glad you enjoyed it. Thank you so much. :)
Date: 09/03/2010 19:36 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ktbob Signed

*whips out ink pad and stamps *CANON* all over this fic*

This story is so full of win. I love, love, love it! You've really captured the characters, their voices and personalities, in a story that's hot, emotional, funny, and heartbreaking - all at the same time. Bravo.

stuff what I loved...

He remembered everything.

Which was why he snuck out before Kyle woke up.

Again.

Oh, Oliver. Sigh. I can totally see him doing this.

Oliver's brain short-circuited. His entire dick was wrapped in tight, wet heat, and Kyle was still sucking him, gazing up at him with those eyes that seemed suddenly a thousand shades darker, all heat and want and lust and yes. YES.

a;slkdjgdGUH. Ngggh.

They were quiet for a while. Kyle didn't say anything. But then he did. "Come here," he said, the words a sigh, everything softening. Oliver nearly tripped in his eagerness, and he climbed under the sheets, pulled Kyle close, moved in for a kiss. But Kyle turned his head away.

"No," he said quietly. "Not that."

I totally fell in love with Kyle in this moment. Saying no because it was the right thing to do, even though we all know it was breaking his heart? *pets* And the recognition that their relationship was SO MUCH MORE than just drunken makeout sessions and lust.

He meant to say I missed you too. But the other thing was just as true.

Perfect.

Every once in a while, he bought a lot of Buckham's and got drunk alone.

Those were the times when he thought maybe none of it was true.

Oh, Oliver. Break my heart a little more, why don't you?

I could go on, but then my review would be almost as long as your fic, so I'll stop here, except to say thank you for exploring what might-have-been in such a wonderful, emotional work. Like I said, this is now canon in my eyes. Thanks.



Author's Response: Oh, what a wonderful review! Love all the quoting and all the detail. It's so great to see which parts worked for you. Glad you thought it was hot, yay that it made you giggle, and love SO MUCH that it felt true to the characters! That's so important to me, so thank you so much. For all of this! *hugs*
Date: 01/18/2010 08:08 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Mira Signed

This is a wonderful story. I stayed up late last night reading it because I just couldn't stop!



Author's Response: Ooh, what a cool thing to say. Thank you!
Date: 01/04/2010 07:40 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: bugs07 Signed

WOW!

What a great surprise to come here to read Christian and Ollie fics and find one about my other favorite couple, Oliver and Kyle.

Looking forward to other stories by you.

Amazing job.  Thank you!



Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Date: 01/04/2010 05:28 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: karina Signed

I just have to say that I almost haven't been able to stop thinking about your story after I read it! It's like it made everything that's happened on the show make sense, if you know what I mean? Thanks again and I'm so glad you got the 5 stars that I tried to give you and that you deserve, plus so many more!

I just have to ask, though; would you mind if I copied your story onto a Word document on my laptop so that I can read it whenever, wherever?



Author's Response: I can't tell you how much it means to me that you took the time to come back and comment on the story a second time. Thank you! And gah, of course I don't mind! I'm totally flattered that you want to. Thank you again! <3
Date: 01/03/2010 21:44 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: sonnenschein Signed

Thank you so much for that story! :-* I just love it <3 That was the flashback, I was hoping for on the show, but so much mooooooooore! :) WOW! Brilliant! I can totally see both of them right in front of me. Thank you!!!



Author's Response: Brilliant? Well! *blushes* Thank you so much! So glad you enjoyed it. :)
Date: 01/03/2010 20:17 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Nitty Signed

Absolutely beautiful.  

Thank you!



Author's Response: Oh, thank YOU!
Date: 01/03/2010 07:41 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Flippity Signed

This is an absolutely fantastic Kish story Indigo 5.  Loved it, Loved it!!  I'm so glad that you were persuaded to post here at No Limits.  You are yet another writer that I'll be pleased to read more of in future.   



Author's Response: Thank you so much! What sweet things to say.
Date: 01/03/2010 04:42 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Kat Signed

Yay! I'm so glad you took my advice and crossposted here too!

Someone just asked me if I knew of any Kish fic with current or future story lines and I had to sadly answer 'no', but I bet you are just the writer to do it!  *bats eyelashes*

I'm so looking forward to more great fic soon.  *hugs*

 

 



Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much for the suggestion! And for taking the time to come comment again. You are the greatest! *happily hugs back*
Date: 01/02/2010 19:29 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: karina Signed

This is the best story I've ever read. Thank you!



Author's Response: Gah! *dies* The best story you've EVER read? My God! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Sooooo much. *dies again*
Date: 01/02/2010 17:59 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: sio127 Signed

That was really lovely.



Author's Response: Aw, thank you!
Date: 01/02/2010 17:53 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Haesselmaas Signed

Wow! That was amazing!



Author's Response: Thanks! :D
Date: 01/02/2010 17:50 [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: thunderkat Signed

Hi Indigo_5! Welcome to the site, and thank you soooo much for posting!!!!

Long story, long review, it's only fair, so i'm reviewing as i read:

I love how organically this develops, and even though i tend to do it all the time (habit i'm trying to break) i love that there's no messy exposition or confusion leading up to olivers first and second encounters w. Kyle. Because really, sometimes we do things without thinking or obsessing over them, and sometimes we feel without knowing, and up to that point Oliver was so blissfully unaware, it was super, and you manage to capture the raw physicality without sacrificing the underlying tenderness. BUT by the third time they hook up...(the description of which is...UBER HOT...mmm) you're just as impatient w. Oliver as Kyle is, b/c Kyle (who i think i love, both in your story and on the show) is already sure of his feelings and unafraid of taking risks. 

Love the description of Oliver's first BJ, there's something really erotic about the (almost) football star on his knees w/  his mouth full...

So beautiful how you have Oliver and kyle's concerns coming to the fore, olli (tee hee) w. his parents, Kyle with his virginity, as if they are the only two who can assuage the anxiety each of them have...so lovely. 

Favorite lines

After a while, he realized it was because he kept looking for him.

-bloody brilliant line, thank you very much!

He said it like you might say I'm Episcopalian. 

Hey, it's cool...some of my best friends are episcopalian... ;)

He collapsed forward, drained, spent. They lay together for a long, long time, just breathing. When Oliver finally opened his eyes, Kyle was tracing his face with one finger, his eyes soft, tender. "I missed you," he said quietly.

"I love you," Oliver said back.

He meant to say I missed you too. But the other thing was just as true.

GAHHH!! that exchange was made of sooo much win i forgot the hot sex that preceded it!! oh wait...no i didn't ;)

His nose held the smell of Buckham's all day.

What are you doing to me with these little details that manage to encapsulate the entire feeling of a relationship breaking apart?! that was pretty awesome. 

So it began with a beer.

Again.

Yay!! just yay, and aww, and lovely and wonderful, this was an awesome story, i'm way into Kish, not nearly as much as i am into chrolli, but man, with a fic like this, you might be shaking up the rankings...



Author's Response: Gah, what an incredible review! I can't even tell you how flattered I am that you 1) liked it so much and 2) took the time to tell me how in such awesome detail. Particularly love all the quoting! I love hearing which parts worked best for you. Love what you said about the lack of exposition stuff with Oliver -- that was a conscious choice I made here, trying to express how he's feeling through his actions instead of getting too deep into his head. Really glad that you liked that! And yay for UBER HOT. Hee. :) And that last thing you said, about shaking up the rankings... totally made me blush so hard, you have no idea. Thank you so, so much! SO much. For all of this. *hugs you tight and doesn't let go*
Date: 01/02/2010 17:03 [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.