Reviews For Dancing Queen
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Part 2 of 2 Reviewer: thunderkat Signed

ok, so now that i've devoured seasons 1 - 5 of QAF... F-ing MONDO congratulations on your characterization of Brian!! holy hell in a handbasket you have got that character NAILED and LOL at him peeling emmett off of Justin, i love when he removes people from Justin like that, it tickles me.  I'm so glad i can more fully appreciate this story now!

 

(i want a sequel though.  and i want it bad)

 

Also kudos on turning emmet's southern flair into souther bravaria, total AU, but well done. 

Date: 12/01/2010 23:46 [Report This]
Title: Part 2 of 2 Reviewer: thunderkat Signed

ok, so now that i've devoured seasons 1 - 5 of QAF... F-ing MONDO congratulations on your characterization of Brian!! holy hell in a handbasket you have got that character NAILED and LOL at him peeling emmett off of Justin, i love when he removes people from Justin like that, it tickles me.  I'm so glad i can more fully appreciate this story now!

 

(i want a sequel though.  and i want it bad)

 

Also kudos on turning emmet's southern flair into souther bravaria, total AU, but well done. 

Date: 12/01/2010 23:45 [Report This]
Title: Part 1 of 2 Reviewer: Canadiansunshine Signed

I LOVE QAF, and VL.  There I LOVE this story.  Every character was so in character, I kept thinking of all the QAF scenes in my head as I was reading.  Brian propositioning Olli and Christian-I could hear the thumpa thumpa of Babylon right there!  And meeting Justin and Emmet, I loved the shock of Christian as Emmet described his trick coming an going.  So like him!  Thank you for this amazing story

Date: 05/30/2010 06:15 [Report This]
Title: Part 2 of 2 Reviewer: Haesselmaas Signed

I really liked this story! The characters, both from VL and QAF, are perfectly described. I felt like I could see and hear them clearly while I was reading the story. Touches like Emmet's: "Halleluja!" and Deb's: "I DON'T MIND!" made me feel like I was really on Liberty Av. in Pittsburgh. And there-in lie my only complaint; I realize that it would have been a very long trip for Olli and Christian to go to Pittsburgh just to go clubbing, but placing the entire QAF world in Germany confused things... Like I had to translate the perfectly renditioned QAF lines to german inside my head... But that was just a little thing. Other than that I love to read your story again and again and if you'll excuse me, I have the sudden urge to rewatch my Queer As Folk episodes!

Date: 09/19/2009 01:33 [Report This]
Title: Part 2 of 2 Reviewer: Ferne Signed

Just love this crossover...excellently written! So canon! Don't think I'll stop cracking up att Emmett coming from "rural Bavaria" (being german m'self, and comparing it to that southern state Emmett originates from just has me rolling in tears! LOL!

Real pity that this story ends here :-(

Date: 07/13/2009 12:52 [Report This]
Title: Part 2 of 2 Reviewer: eawen penallion Signed
Really good! I'm so glad that the boys weren't tempted to do anything, even though it would have been *hot*!
Date: 07/11/2009 08:09 [Report This]
Title: Part 2 of 2 Reviewer: Kat Signed

I loved it of course!

My favorite line: “What?” Christian asked curiously, looking up from his delicate work of extracting the last bits of potato chip from the bottom of the bag." So perfectly in character I can see it as clearly as one of Nanna's YT vids.

Very clever moving Babylon to Germany.

If Orange is the new Blue, then I guess Koln is the new Pittsburgh!

You can write crossover fic or any fic for that matter whenever the muse strikes! I hope she strikes again very soon!

Date: 07/10/2009 14:36 [Report This]
Title: Part 1 of 2 Reviewer: iclickmyheels Signed

woops, double post on that review. :)

Date: 07/10/2009 04:10 [Report This]
Title: Part 2 of 2 Reviewer: gelybi Signed

Very nice! I can totally picture the "Babylon" and Brian's "business" in Koln, maybe better than in Liberty Av. ;)

I liked Emmett's touch, very in character. And our guys adorable as always.

I'm happy you're back, it's been a while. I really like your writing, I looved your "Future Tense", it's one of my favourite fanfics ever. I hope you'll post something else soon! Thank you!



Author's Response:

aw thanks, that really means a lot!

i'll try to write something again soon - with feedback like this, how can i resist?

Date: 07/10/2009 02:44 [Report This]
Title: Part 2 of 2 Reviewer: Nitty Signed

I enjoyed this! I've never read any qaf fiction, so this was interesting! :)

Olli couldn’t imagine Charlie talking like that.

...that was really funny!

Date: 07/10/2009 02:24 [Report This]
Title: Part 1 of 2 Reviewer: LizG12 Signed

I love it! Christian's so cute.



Author's Response:

Christian's so cute.

100% agreed. :)



Author's Response:

"Christian's so cute."

100% agreed. :)

Date: 07/10/2009 02:03 [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.